Topic Sponsor
2015 - 2020 Ford F150 General discussion on the 13th generation Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Passenger window

Old 09-18-2018, 08:11 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Passenger window

I've got a 2015 SCrew that has a weird window problem. The rear passenger window will not work from that switch, but it works from the master switch at the driver door. I took it in b4 my warranty ran out and they tested it and said the driver door master switch needed to be replaced. I found that odd since that's the one that would roll the window down and the other wouldn't, but hey I'm no mechanic. They replaced it, and sure enough it worked. . . For 13 months. I took it back and told them the same thing happened and they said that it only had a 12 month warranty. How convenient! Then they said they would have to charge me a diagnostic fee to find out if that's what is wrong this time. I'm wondering what the likelihood of it being the same thing is, or if there's something else that could be causing it. Maybe the actual passenger switch this time? Anybody have any issues like this? Any insight would be appreciated
Old 09-18-2018, 09:01 PM

Received 577 Likes on 390 Posts

I would just swap the left and right switches and see if it followed. If it does you have a bad switch if not then it is something else.
The following users liked this post:
robwcormack (09-19-2018)
Old 09-19-2018, 08:59 AM

Originally Posted by Mlarv
I would just swap the left and right switches and see if it followed. If it does you have a bad switch if not then it is something else.
You know those times when somebody tells you something and you think to yourself "Why the heck didn't I think of that?" Having one of those right now.
Old 09-19-2018, 09:21 AM
Texas A&M Aggie

Received 1,344 Likes on 976 Posts

That is an odd problem. Also begs the question of why are you having switches go out on a 3 year old truck?
Old 09-19-2018, 10:21 AM

Received 391 Likes on 330 Posts