Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

An interesting find, with some electrical gremlins

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2017, 11:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default An interesting find, with some electrical gremlins

Hi all,

First post... Woo hoo! A little blurb about me and my skills - I'm an electrical engineer in Denver CO. This is my first attempt at maintaining my own vehicle and I'm learning a lot through forums and friends about how to do some of the things that need to be done on my truck. I'm relatively handy, but have not done any large scale modifications to a car/truck before.

I recently got a hail damaged 2004 Super Crew Lariat 4x4 with 140k miles for a really good price but it has some gremlins in it. This is not my daily driver, but more a backup for when the weather gets bad and when I need to go to get some rocks or mulch or anything else a pickup would be used for.

First issue- the previous owner had an aftermarket intake installed but removed it before I got it. I installed a Spectre intake in it that was fairly straight forward. This appears to be working just fine.

Now... here's some of the weird gremlins and what I've done so far: