Topic Sponsor
2009 - 2014 Ford F150 General discussion on 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Leveling Kits? Where to start??

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2013, 03:40 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Leveling Kits? Where to start??

First, I am brand new to all of this but learn quick. I have a Stock 2011 FX4 Supercrew Ecoboost with 285/65/18 Nitto Terra Grapplers that I wanted to add a leveling kit too, but I have several questions and don't really know where to start. Overall I want my truck to be level and just a touch higher. One thing is I DO NOT want my truck nose high at all. I want it level or if anything just like a half inch nose down. Here are my many questions, thanks for the help!

1. How do I figure out if I should do a 2" or 2.5" lift in front- how do i figure out what will level my truck?

2. Why have some guys posted to do a 2.5" level in front and a 3" blocks with shocks in back? Does that just lift the overall truck and then keep it slightly nose down?

3. I have heard guys talk about "spacers" to help their tire clearance to prevent rubbing, is that spacers on the inside of the wheel?

4. I was looking at the rough country 2.5" front level with the 2.2 shocks in back called the level and lift, I guess i dont understand what this would be achieving? Is that like putting blocks on the back?

5. and finally... Between Autosprings and Rough Country..or any other leveling kit company, which is recommended for overall performance and ride without compressing springs? I like the lifts that add on top of the spring mounts, but dont know if that is best.

Thanks for the help!

Last edited by kjordan; 10-23-2013 at 03:42 AM. Reason: Correction
Old 10-23-2013, 06:00 AM

Received 21 Likes on 16 Posts