Torque pro - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans

Topic Sponsor
2015 - Present Ford F150 General discussion on the latest generation Ford F150 truck.

Torque pro

 
Old 01-31-2019, 02:33 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 495
Thanks: 0
Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts
Default Torque pro

I haven't used in awhile so with I plugged it in, my gauges were gone. I still have the formulas in there to add the gauges back but for some reason the tranny temp isn't correct like it was. It's showing the same temp as the engine coolant. Does anyone have the formula? Did something change with the monitoring? Also is torque pro the best one to use to monitor temps, etc?

Thanks!
waltheraustin is offline  
Old 01-31-2019, 07:08 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
rngtrtl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 453
Thanks: 0
Thanked 87 Times in 64 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by waltheraustin View Post
I haven't used in awhile so with I plugged it in, my gauges were gone. I still have the formulas in there to add the gauges back but for some reason the tranny temp isn't correct like it was. It's showing the same temp as the engine coolant. Does anyone have the formula? Did something change with the monitoring? Also is torque pro the best one to use to monitor temps, etc?

Thanks!
you could put the trans temp above the gauge with Forscan.
rngtrtl is offline  
Old 02-01-2019, 01:15 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 495
Thanks: 0
Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by rngtrtl View Post
you could put the trans temp above the gauge with Forscan.
Gotcha, thanks!
waltheraustin is offline  
Old 02-01-2019, 11:40 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Texas
Posts: 199
Thanked 41 Times in 27 Posts
Default

i use torque pro to monitor the ethanol content in the gas around here. Do Not believe a pump just because it has the label contains upto 10% ethanol.
I have filled up at a Valero and gotten 95% ethanol, hence monitoring it now. btw 8mpg highway on a 2016 with the 5.0 is ridiculous.
I use 2 stations now and one is consistently 13.8% the other 9.5%.last trip to east texas I filled up and got 62% from a Exxon. whatever fuel dist rack these guys are getting it from its not blended correctly.
William Maxfield is offline  
Old 02-01-2019, 01:15 PM
  #5  
Junior Member
 
Old_School's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: N. Georgia
Posts: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by William Maxfield View Post
i use torque pro to monitor the ethanol content in the gas around here. Do Not believe a pump just because it has the label contains upto 10% ethanol.
I have filled up at a Valero and gotten 95% ethanol, hence monitoring it now. btw 8mpg highway on a 2016 with the 5.0 is ridiculous.
I use 2 stations now and one is consistently 13.8% the other 9.5%.last trip to east texas I filled up and got 62% from a Exxon. whatever fuel dist rack these guys are getting it from its not blended correctly.
How do you monitor ethanol content with Torq Pro?
Old_School is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Old_School For This Useful Post:
Wicked ace (02-01-2019)
Old 02-01-2019, 04:44 PM
  #6  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 495
Thanks: 0
Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Old_School View Post
How do you monitor ethanol content with Torq Pro?
Good question! Not that half of this stuff makes sense. I finally for the temp to working. I got the cheap truck with cheap dash so I can't see anything other than the gauge which doesn't really reflect what's going on it looks like. The needle in the middle equates to anywhere from 140 to 200
waltheraustin is offline  
Old 02-01-2019, 05:08 PM
  #7  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lakeville, MN
Posts: 295
Thanked 81 Times in 63 Posts
Default

Hint: The ethanol content in torque pro will only work if you have a flex fuel truck. They are the only ones that use that data. (ie: If you have an ecoboost, you are out of luck).
MNgopher is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to MNgopher For This Useful Post:
Old_School (02-12-2019)
Old 02-01-2019, 08:16 PM
  #8  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 495
Thanks: 0
Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts
Default

I did find an octane ratio on my 3.5. it has like a -.6 value right not
waltheraustin is offline  
Old 02-02-2019, 09:43 AM
  #9  
Junior Member
 
Old_School's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: N. Georgia
Posts: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by MNgopher View Post
Hint: The ethanol content in torque pro will only work if you have a flex fuel truck. They are the only ones that use that data. (ie: If you have an ecoboost, you are out of luck).
Well, I did some research yesterday and plan to add Torque Pro and OBD2AA to the mix so I can monitor these values on my SYNC3 screen. Now that the developer over on the XDA forums has developed the Android Auto app OBD2AA, it looks like I'll be good to go with the proper adapter. I had no idea that the FFV F150 had an ethanol sensor. However, I can see where those with an Ecoboost would also want this app to monitor boost pressures, etc.
Old_School is offline  
Old 02-02-2019, 11:08 AM
  #10  
Senior Member
 
rngtrtl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 453
Thanks: 0
Thanked 87 Times in 64 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by waltheraustin View Post
Good question! Not that half of this stuff makes sense. I finally for the temp to working. I got the cheap truck with cheap dash so I can't see anything other than the gauge which doesn't really reflect what's going on it looks like. The needle in the middle equates to anywhere from 140 to 200
can you post up the torque equations and procedure?
rngtrtl is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Torque pro


Contact Us Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: