Topic Sponsor
2015 - 2020 Ford F150 General discussion on the 13th generation Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

KustomFX overhead switch panel

Old 11-07-2016, 06:37 PM

Received 9 Likes on 4 Posts
Default KustomFX overhead switch panel

Start with visuals because short attention span

Glamour shot

So I recently took delivery of the very first brand new vehicle I've ever owned, a Bronze Fire XLT. So the next obvious step was to start cutting into it haha

In all seriousness, I work in the oilfield and have a few accessories that make my life considerably easier, So I researched what people had been doing for their toggle switches in their 13th gens and hadn't really found a nice, clean solution. In fact, the entire reason I made a profile in this forum was to look for that. So anyways I came across the awesome KustomFX switch panels for the previous gen and on a lark emailed Brett to see if he had anything available for the new gen.

Brett said he was working on it at the moment and would I be willing to guinea pig it. Well I cant say no to such an offer and off I went.

To say working with Brett was amazing is all sorts of an understatement. We exchanged 32 emails to make sure I got exactly what I wanted and he customized the product exactly to the specs I requested. His attention to detail blew me away.

As for the product itself, it is one of the higher quality accessories I have come across. Seriously, everything about it is absolutely top shelf, from the thick aluminium body to the components and cabling used. Brett does not skimp on quality. Again, I was incredibly impressed.

Installation took about an hour and a half, most of which was me working up the courage to dremel a hole through the plastic of my brand new vehicle. Once installed it looks factory, but if factory was like it used to be where they took pride in quality and didn't cut corners everywhere they could.