Topic Sponsor
Towing/ Hauling/ Plowing Discuss all of your towing and/or cargo moving experiences here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Sliding bed recommendations?

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2018, 12:43 PM

Received 27 Likes on 22 Posts

Default Sliding bed recommendations?

Looking for a sliding bed for my 2012 FX4 6½' bed with a shell. Thinking that because of the shell, I probably want a 100% extension bed, but since I've never used one I can't say. Because of the shell, I need every inch in the bed I can get, so the lowest profile slider is key. My tailgate has a stripper pole, so if necessary I can ditch that too.
I'm a contractor, so I'm really not going to load 2000# in it, but occasionally I have packed 1000# of concrete bags in there (which have no need to extend beyond the access point.

I searched the threads but came up with surprisingly little.

Recommendations please, especially from those who use a slide with a shell.
Old 10-10-2018, 07:56 PM
Grumpy Old Man

Location: Midland County Texas, just west of the star in my avatar
Received 879 Likes on 686 Posts

Originally Posted by Roget
. Because of the shell, I need every inch in the bed I can get, so the lowest profile slider is key.
The CargoGlide sounds like what the doctor ordered. http://www.cargoglide.com/

Three basic models, all low profile, in regular, HD and XL weight capacity. Specs say the regular model with 1,000 pound weight capacity will fit in any F-150 with 6.5' bed.

No, I have not personally used one. But If you order it via Amazon.com or WalMart, they have satisfaction guaranteed. I don't find the 1,000 pound capacity on Amazon right now, but here's the 1,500: