Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

Stock 6 Disk Stereo

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2013, 04:45 PM
"Hosed"

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Stock 6 Disk Stereo

The stock multi-disk CD/stereo in my 2008 took a dump. It has 6 CD's loaded but won't play them or eject them.

What to do? I know UPGRADE

After reading reviews here on the forum I went with a Pioneer 1400DVD.

Being new to the forum and only posting a few times This is my first attempt at posting up my mod.

Here goes
Attached Images  

Last edited by Ford2203; 02-01-2013 at 04:46 PM. Reason: picture issue
Old 02-01-2013, 04:49 PM

Received 23 Likes on 21 Posts

They still make cds that play music? Wierd.
Old 02-01-2013, 04:57 PM
"Hosed"

Well that was difficult. I think I understand the picture upload process. I don't know what is appropriate for pic posting.One pick per post with multiple posts or one post with multiple pics. So I'll post a few pics for each post unless I hear different.

My original reciever keeps running and trying to spit out or load CD's even though is already full. Of course that and the damned cold weather is destroying my battery.

The new reciever got here in 4 days. Of course the first day I have to install it it snows. Cold *** blowing snow.

Well the afternoon shaped up so its on!

Out with the old unit. Sorry they are turned sideways. Some are some aren't. IDK

Carefully pry off the cover plate.Key word carefully. Luckily not breakes for me.

With the cover off disconnect the control wires (carefully) and remove the cover. This gives access to the 4 retaining screws.

And now its loose. Disconnect the plugs and antenna in the back and out comes the POS stock reciever.

Old 02-01-2013, 05:06 PM
"Hosed"