Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

So many engine codes!

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2019, 01:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default So many engine codes!

I'm new to owning the 3V 5.4 engine and have done minimal work on these engines. I picked up a 2005 XLT Crew Cab short box with the 5.4 with 250k on it and in good shape for $1000. When I bought it, it ran great I put 2000 mile on it in about 2 weeks and just yesterday I got 9 codes being thrown at me and the truck is running like ****. The codes are p0100, p0106, p0126, p0128, p0171, p0204, p0301, p0420, p0662. I know what they all are but no matter what I cannot get the p0204, p0301 or the p0662 to go away. Any helpful advice would be awesome.

Old 04-29-2019, 09:50 AM

Received 66 Likes on 60 Posts

P0106 Causes
  • Faulty MAP sensor
  • Faulty MAP sensor wiring
  • Leaks in air intake system
  • Open/Short in wiring for MAP sensor
  • MAP sensor affected by water or dirt
A code P0126 may mean that one or more of the following has happened: Low engine coolant level Faulty thermostat Faulty coolant temperature sensor (CTS) CTS electrical wiring or connector problem - open, short, or poor connection

A code P0128 may mean that one or more of the following has happened: Low engine coolant level Leaking or stuck open thermostat (likely) Faulty cooling fan (running too much) Faulty coolant temperature (ECT) sensor Faulty intake air temperature (IAT) sensor