Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

Need Ideas

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2010, 09:57 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Need Ideas

To start off, I'm new to the truck world. I mean I driven trucks before, but never really got to mess around with one, this is my first truck. I always messed around with sportbikes and mustangs, so I need a little help and ideas.
I just bought a 2005 SUPER CREW CAB, all white, my theme with it is going to be white and black, I'm not a a fan of chrome. I have about $1,500 to spend on it right now, but I need new tires, but don't want to put stock looking tires, I like those big fat looking tires (don't know what you call them), need rims and also I want to lift it a little, 4" or 6" lift. I have no clue what is needed to lift a truck or clearance to fit a bigger tire without rubbing, or a good brand or place to get a good deal. That's why I need help.

Thanks in advance
Attached Images  
Old 11-15-2010, 10:38 AM

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Krazy
To start off, I'm new to the truck world. I mean I driven trucks before, but never really got to mess around with one, this is my first truck. I always messed around with sportbikes and mustangs, so I need a little help and ideas.
I just bought a 2005 SUPER CREW CAB, all white, my theme with it is going to be white and black, I'm not a a fan of chrome. I have about $1,500 to spend on it right now, but I need new tires, but don't want to put stock looking tires, I like those big fat looking tires (don't know what you call them), need rims and also I want to lift it a little, 4" or 6" lift. I have no clue what is needed to lift a truck or clearance to fit a bigger tire without rubbing, or a good brand or place to get a good deal. That's why I need help.

Thanks in advance