Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

help before I make the decision to sell or keep!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2013, 12:42 AM

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default help before I make the decision to sell or keep!!

I'm thinking about selling my 05 5.4 3v. I'm a college student and I swear my back seat shrinks every time I clean it out. I'm not sure about any one elses 5.4 3v but mine is a POS!! I love it and its my first truck but the spark plugs are going out again and I don't have the money lying around to fix them. Nor anyome to help me change them. And don't get me started on the cam knock. I can sell my truck and pay it off and have a little left over for a down payment on something else with less miles. Is it worth it guys? I got 150xxx miles on it now. Just unsure about selling my first truck to go to a Tahoe (mainly for the room) that I'm not sure how much I'd like it. Is there anything I can do to keep from having to constantly change the spark plugs? Helpppp!!
Old 10-27-2013, 01:14 AM
King Lariat

Received 60 Likes on 54 Posts

Put proper updated plugs in. Also Criminals don't look too comfy in the back of Tahoes so I wouldn't vouch for it. Also being Chev ;b
Old 10-27-2013, 01:27 AM

Originally Posted by KevFord1993
Put proper updated plugs in. Also Criminals don't look too comfy in the back of Tahoes so I wouldn't vouch for it. Also being Chev ;b
Plugs were changed by the Ford dealership at around 120k. It costs me close to $1500 and I don't have that laying around to have to keep replacing them.
Old 10-27-2013, 01:33 AM
King Lariat

Received 60 Likes on 54 Posts

Originally Posted by shescountry
Plugs were changed by the Ford dealership at around 120k. It costs me close to $1500 and I don't have that laying around to have to keep replacing them.
How are the plugs going in only 30,000 miles then?
Old 10-27-2013, 01:39 AM

Originally Posted by KevFord1993