Topic Sponsor
2009 - 2014 Ford F150 General discussion on 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Show us your contractor rigs.....

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2012, 07:22 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Show us your contractor rigs.....

As stated, please show us your trade outfitted truck and list equipment and what trade your in.

I'm a remodeling contractor and have only had my FX4 for about 2 months and don't yet have her outfitted the way I want. I'm torn between hi-side and low side, side mount boxes with a cross over box. I will carry plywood and drywall in the bed and don't want to crowd the bed too much.

BTW, mine is white 2011 FX4, Screw, 6.5, Luxury, Sony Nav, etc
Old 01-08-2012, 07:43 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Old 01-09-2012, 08:00 PM
Nathan

Received 22 Likes on 16 Posts

Default Meet Lobo, my work partner

My wife has kept asking what my truck's name is, and this week I discovered it is "The Wolf." Lobo. You can see the tag on the fenders and tailgate.

Show us your contractor rigs.....-lobo.jpg

As I've posted elsewhere, Lobo is my work partner, and he's well equipped to help me get the job done. I've been a painting contractor for almost 40 years, and I know what I need in my truck.

The truck's equipment includes a Leer canopy with locking tool boxes on each side, Ford bed steps, a rear hitch step and a rolling cargo bed. There are also a number of custom mods completed and more underway.

Show us your contractor rigs.....-lobo1.jpg
Show us your contractor rigs.....-lobo2.jpg

I wish I had a nice location to take better shots, but with the weather we're having a half-block drive would have Lobo covered in street grime.

Show us your contractor rigs.....-lobo3.jpg

You can see how easy it is to get to everything.

Show us your contractor rigs.....-lobo4.jpg