Topic Sponsor
2009 - 2014 Ford F150 General discussion on 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need some 5.0 knock advise?

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2020, 08:07 AM

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Need some 5.0 knock advise?

Hello my name is Alex and I’m new to the f150forum. I have a 2011 f150 5.0 with 64,000 miles. Late October it started the common 5.0 knock heard mainly on passenger side wheel well. Me and my wife just bought her a brand new car and I really can’t afford two car payments at the same time, my dilemma is to just keep driving my truck as long as it doesn’t get way worse or should I try to trade it for another truck, that probably has way more miles and not as nice as mine. I’m just can’t believe that my truck has this issue, I have taken the best care possible of my truck, I have always been so proud of it and how nice it is, I work hard for my money and when I was able to afford a nice truck I new I wanted a bright red f150 4x4 so that’s what I saved for. Now 6 years later I’m left with knocking 5.0 with 64,000 miles. Any advise or encouragement would be greatly appreciated and to everyone who reads this, I wish you a safe and merry Christmas.
Old 12-19-2020, 09:52 PM
Dielectrically 5w30

Received 5,022 Likes on 3,280 Posts

Originally Posted by Ashoulders1995