Topic Sponsor
Stereo/Audio Come discuss all Ford F150 Stereo and Audio questions here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: The Magic Brand

Radio replacement kit IdataLink

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2019, 11:43 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Radio replacement kit IdataLink

Hello all, First Ide like to say thanks for the reply's if you have any insight to this.
I have a 2017 F-150 and I'm looking for the RR kit from iDataLink that will allow me to use gauge features in the kit as well as what is the best brand of radio to use with this kit? Also what are the gauge options(data) that you can see and can you configure the menus to see custom data. Also what are the best gauge readings that I should be reviewing for towing and regular driving, etc...Thanks again in advance as I am new to this and any help would be great.
Old 01-24-2019, 04:23 PM

Received 178 Likes on 154 Posts

on my '13 i can see (i believe) 5 different gauges per screen, 2 screens available. you can change them to other selections available if you so choose. you see things like speed, tach, air temp, water temp, fuel, mpg, etc. if you search my posts i have posted screen shots of what my setup looks like with the gauges.

as far as brand, well there are lots of brands that will do what you want however most of them require models on the upper ends of the spectrum. personally i love pioneer units and i run a nex-8201. decide on which major name brand you like, the contact the manufacturer to see which models are capable of displaying what you want to see.
Old 01-24-2019, 08:32 PM

Received 90 Likes on 48 Posts

I can second the Nex models. I have a 4000NEX and an RR I need to sell from my wife's 2010 Edge, if you're interested send me a PM.
Old 01-24-2019, 09:57 PM

Received 6,199 Likes on 4,672 Posts