Topic Sponsor
General F150 Discussion General Ford F150 truck discussions and questions
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2011, 04:05 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie

Hello guys. I just want to first say I'm new to this whole truck experience. I've never had one. Having said that I'm planning on buying a truck, preferably used. I want to get a f-150 because I love the way they look and I hear great things about them. My question(s) is what should I know about trucks. I know absolutely nothing about trucks. I've always been a car guy, but Im about to be a truck guy. Sorry if I sound ignorant. I just need some help learning about trucks. If can could give me a quick tutorial or point me in the direction of a website for newbies like me, I'd greatly appreciate. I look forward to posting pics of my truck when I get it and sharing stories with you all.
Old 07-21-2011, 04:47 PM

Received 32 Likes on 31 Posts

You're already on the website man depending on what year f150 you're looking at browse through the correct subforum and you will quickly learn some issues people have had with theirs and how they went about fixing it. Browse around man you can learn quite a bit. I have no mechanical experience and I've just recently within the last 6 months became a "truck guy" myself and this forum has helped quite a bit! Welcome to the forum!
Old 07-21-2011, 06:11 PM

Thanks for the reply man, appreciate it a lot.
Old 07-21-2011, 06:46 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome.
I got my first truck last month and I love it. This site has been a wonderful wealth of information for me.
I got a 2005 F150 STX, 4.2L V6, 2WD, no frills (manual doors, windows, etc).
Good luck.
Mac
Old 07-21-2011, 11:24 PM

Thanks man. I'm pretty pumped about this!
Old 07-22-2011, 12:59 AM

Received 366 Likes on 284 Posts