Ecoboost Tune Only Dyno 392hp 470tq!!!!! - Page 2 - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans



Ecoboost Tune Only Dyno 392hp 470tq!!!!!

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-27-2013, 08:09 PM   #11
Blown Mafia
iTrader: (4)
 
scobar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 2,174
Thanked 75 Times in 72 Posts
Default

Dayam son.
scobar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2013, 11:59 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gonzales, La
Posts: 3,873
Thanked 954 Times in 550 Posts
Default

Id like to point out that just two years ago, the widely agreed upon positions were that:
1. The ECM is encrypted so you can't tune it.
2. And even if you could it wouldn't gain any power because:
a) the turbos are max'd out at stock power levels.
b) the fuel system is max'd out at stock power levels.
3. If you tune it, you'll blow your turbos up.
4. For a little 3.5 to make 365 hp its already modified to the limit so you really can't gain any more power over stock.

I wish I could find some of those old arguments...

Nice numbers, btw! I think this is the most power made so far on the stock turbos. Perhaps the '13's do have an advantage with their 3mm larger compressor wheels.

Last edited by engineermike; 09-28-2013 at 12:04 AM.
engineermike is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to engineermike For This Useful Post:
Sawbones (09-28-2013)
Old 09-28-2013, 12:21 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
13'TwinScrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: NC
Posts: 1,071
Thanked 153 Times in 103 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joewee3.5 View Post
He's hitting the track? Nice, should put down decent times even with 20s.
Track failed to update the schedule...so they were closed and moved Test n' Tune to Sunday's from 12-5. Wasted 1 hr. trip.
13'TwinScrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2013, 12:36 AM   #15
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,030
Thanked 200 Times in 137 Posts
Default

Yes we at Southern Speed Inc. have had a great day!! And we have more to come!!
Boosted Limited is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2013, 11:20 AM   #16
Blown Mafia
iTrader: (4)
 
scobar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 2,174
Thanked 75 Times in 72 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by engineermike View Post
Id like to point out that just two years ago, the widely agreed upon positions were that:
1. The ECM is encrypted so you can't tune it.
2. And even if you could it wouldn't gain any power because:
a) the turbos are max'd out at stock power levels.
b) the fuel system is max'd out at stock power levels.
3. If you tune it, you'll blow your turbos up.
4. For a little 3.5 to make 365 hp its already modified to the limit so you really can't gain any more power over stock.

I wish I could find some of those old arguments...

Nice numbers, btw! I think this is the most power made so far on the stock turbos. Perhaps the '13's do have an advantage with their 3mm larger compressor wheels.
Those are all ignorant arguments. No OEM in their right might would sell anything with no headroom. There is so much meat on the bone so they do not have to worry about warranty work. It is insane at how overbuilt some stuff from the factory is.
scobar is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to scobar For This Useful Post:
engineermike (09-28-2013), Sawbones (09-28-2013)
Old 04-30-2014, 10:02 PM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default tunes

What tuner are these tunes for?
jsmit589 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2014, 10:23 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 996
Thanked 279 Times in 188 Posts
Default

Not completely sure of the question??

SCT is the programming device(s) used to load the custom tunes.

The tuner in this case is Shawn Ellis - owner of SSI Inc.

Hope that helps.
jwanck11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2014, 07:11 AM   #19
Senior Member
 
Z7What's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 5,486
Thanked 639 Times in 548 Posts
Default

Great numbers! But why not dyno with the tires you run daily? Did you datalog while on the dyno. People don't realize how much larger that stock tires eat power. If you did log, I'd consider the logs to be worthless. Larger tires change shift points, load, speed, etc.

My truck lifted on 38s dynoed at 331RWHP where stock tire trucks put down 400ish with the same mods.

Wayne
Z7What is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 01:15 PM   #20
Member
 
Aboostedf150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: houston,tx
Posts: 99
Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts
Default

That is great number If its a completely stock truck even without a CAI or a filter swap..I would like to see a U-TUBE video showing no CAI on the truck...It a great tune,but it still only has about 80rwhp gain the stockD.S tune has 90rwhp gain and a little better AVG gain..I am not knocking it,as its still a great tune,and better than a whole bunch of them..

Last edited by Aboostedf150; 08-22-2014 at 01:25 PM.
Aboostedf150 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Went to the Dyno...Bone stock 4.6l 3v and I am pleased TNathe 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 18 10-12-2016 02:17 AM
Texas: 2012 F150 FX4 Ecoboost - Loaded OptimiStick 2009 - 2014 Truck Sales 5 04-11-2016 02:43 PM
Just Bought New F150! Need Wheels, Tune, Intake & MORE Plz Help. larry_chip 2015 - Present Ford F150 12 02-12-2016 04:46 PM
Southeast: Sct x3 SC_Titan 2009 - 2014 Part Sales 12 09-19-2015 08:59 PM
Platinum 5.0 oil color and level Takeda 2015 - Present Ford F150 17 09-05-2015 10:20 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:23 AM.


Copyright 2006 - 2017 F150Forum.com
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
What's your question?
Send