Topic Sponsor
Aftermarket Products, Reviews & Installation Discuss modifications and enhancements to your Ford F150.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Truck Tool Boxes

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2014, 12:12 AM
Texas A&M Aggie

Received 1,344 Likes on 976 Posts

Default Truck Tool Boxes

Alright everyone. Unfortunately I'm having to look for a new truck tool box. My Tractor Supply one isn't holding up. The lid for some reason is shifting forward and causing the welds to split and actually tearing the metal to the point it leaks water if I run through a carwash. It won't be long until it leaks from rain and I can't have that. So here I am looking for a new toolbox as I'd prefer not to go back with TS for obvious reasons. I'd like a box that can be sat on or stood on without damage as I'm a college student and people like to use it as a seat until I notice and tell them to get down. I've came across Brute/unique truck accessories boxes that are stout and pretty cheap but can't find any reviews. I've also seen the Better Built brand which also advertises that they can be stood on. Anyone have experience with either of these brands to support their claims or any other recommendations?
Old 06-04-2014, 07:55 AM

Received 88 Likes on 80 Posts

Originally Posted by tareed94