Cobb Tuning - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans

Topic Sponsor
Ford Raptor Forum This is the discussion area for the F150 Raptor.

Cobb Tuning

Old 01-18-2019, 02:47 PM

Default Cobb Tuning

Hereís a cool video just in case you havenít seen it yet:

I have a buddy who has a Cobb tune in his WRX and I know he really likes it. Anybody planning on going that route? It just came out for the Gen 2. I have been thinking about it.
The Following User Says Thank You to RedX For This Useful Post:
Silver-Bolt (01-18-2019)
Old 01-19-2019, 03:32 PM

Originally Posted by RedX View Post
Here’s a cool video just in case you haven’t seen it yet: https://youtu.be/a-6ilRAdPQo

I have a buddy who has a Cobb tune in his WRX and I know he really likes it. Anybody planning on going that route? It just came out for the Gen 2. I have been thinking about it.

I have been using Cobb tunes and Passports since 2009, they are really good at tuning four banger turbos, incredibly professional and I am sure they will do well with the EB's. I had a stage 1 91 octane tune loaded in my 2009 WRX at 11,000 miles, EJ25, 2.5L with the VF52 stock turbo, stock down pipe and exhaust tuned to 300hp/360tq at the wheels, so 360/400 at the crank, and I drove that for 155,000 miles until I hit an unexpected slick spot one night and flung the car of an embankment. Needless to say the tune had nothing to do with the only vehicular accident I have ever had. Solid tune, even stage one with all stock equipment. With supporting mods and ethanol tunes the can do some real magic. That was with Surgline/COBB in Portland. They have a great reputation in the Subaru/Evo community for all kinds of tunes, dailies, time attack, rally cross, the strip, 87,89,91,83,ethenol tunes. They have a deep knowledge of compressing air and various fuel types efficiently and violently and have had a reputation for NOT selling people tunes that will grenade their motors.