Topic Sponsor
Ford Raptor Forum This is the discussion area for the F150 Raptor.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2020 Raptor rumors

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2019, 08:07 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2020 Raptor rumors

Newbie here looking for info. I have heard rumors from 3 different sources (2 salesmen and an online article) of a Shelbyized V8 motor soon ('20 or '21) to be available for the Raptor. Although the Eco-boost is admirable us old guys think there is no substitute for cubic inches. Has anyone heard same?
Old 04-26-2019, 01:50 AM
Yup

Received 149 Likes on 105 Posts

Rumors? Yes. Credible? Not that I know of, although I hope so.

I just swapped my 18 Raptor for a ‘19 5.0 with a blower. If they do release a blown raptor, my wallet is going to hurt because I will likely order one for my street queen lol.
Old 04-26-2019, 03:06 AM

Received 235 Likes on 114 Posts

Nothing confirmed yet, but the rumors are becoming increasingly credible. Raptors are already a status symbol for the very wealthy, and they were willing to pay hefty dealer markups when it was new. I'd put my money on this happening.

https://www.caranddriver.com/news/a2...-supercharged/

Old 05-06-2019, 07:10 PM

Received 104 Likes on 79 Posts

Originally Posted by Kingofpasadena
Nothing confirmed yet, but the rumors are becoming increasingly credible. Raptors are already a status symbol for the very wealthy, and they were willing to pay hefty dealer markups when it was new. I'd put my money on this happening.

https://www.caranddriver.com/news/a2...-supercharged/
That would be sweet! But I would think the MSRP (and/or markup) would approach $100k

i am definitely getting a Raptor, when my current (260k miles) truck gets expensive to keep on the road. Problem is, it’s been damn near perfect and still drives like new.
Old 05-07-2019, 11:16 PM

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts