Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

leveling kit install

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2010, 11:31 AM

Received 28 Likes on 28 Posts

Default leveling kit install

im getting my truck leveled in the front, would it be best to take it somewhere to level/align it right or should i just level it myself? i have no experience doing leveling kits at all, do you have any input or can let me know what kind of tools i need or speedbumps that have been run it to from people with similar truck as mine

2004 fx4 supercab f150

thanks
Old 09-20-2010, 12:36 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

install the kit yourself, but then you have to take it somewhere to get it aligned.
Old 09-20-2010, 01:03 PM
F150 on jooze

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

You need a long breaker bar for the lower shock mount, when we did mine we used an old fence post lol
Old 09-20-2010, 01:54 PM

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by streetassasin
You need a long breaker bar for the lower shock mount, when we did mine we used an old fence post lol
No kiddin... that sucker is on there TIGHT!

Basic tools needed. I would save cash and install yourself, and just drive to get it aligned. As long as you drive straight to get it done, you'll have no worries on tire wear.
Old 09-20-2010, 06:42 PM
Built Ford Tough

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by lukewdavison
im getting my truck leveled in the front, would it be best to take it somewhere to level/align it right or should i just level it myself? i have no experience doing leveling kits at all, do you have any input or can let me know what kind of tools i need or speedbumps that have been run it to from people with similar truck as mine

2004 fx4 supercab f150

thanks