Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

DIY SCAB system help!

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2012, 06:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DIY SCAB system help!

So im wanting to build a sub box for my 08 SCAB...thats the easy part for me. I need some help from a system guru. I want a good sounding system so ill need to know what type of sub and amp i should look into, im the poor college type so nothing to wild just a good sounding system on the cheap! Please share your knowledge it is much needed!!
Old 01-02-2012, 06:43 PM

Pioneer makes some decent sounding shallows. And I know you can fit 2 JL w1 in under the seat. I'm a high school student and I've got 2 JL 13TW5 and try hit hard for a shallow and my buddy has 2 pioneer shallows and they're super clean!
Old 01-02-2012, 06:48 PM

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

I got this box: http://www.crutchfield.com/S-y66DFYy...re.html?tp=129

And this sub for it: http://www.crutchfield.com/p_113XRW1...n-XR-W12F.html

I have read nothing but great things about that sub and I found it on
Amazon for $90 Amazon for $90

I am expecting it to be a killer combo for only $160.

As soon as the box gets here I will let you know how they sound together. I am just using an old 800w sony amp that I have had forever so I have no help for you there.
Old 01-02-2012, 06:56 PM

coolblue-what kind of amp are you using to push them with?

Storm150- i was looking at that same box recently i might try to make it it looks pretty simple. and that sub looks nice esp for the price!!! Let me know how it sounds man!

Last edited by Lucky575; 01-02-2012 at 07:05 PM.
Old 01-02-2012, 08:08 PM
Blown Mafia

Received 105 Likes on 99 Posts

Originally Posted by storm150
I got this box: http://www.crutchfield.com/S-y66DFYy...re.html?tp=129

And this sub for it: http://www.crutchfield.com/p_113XRW1...n-XR-W12F.html

I have read nothing but great things about that sub and I found it on Amazon for $90.