Cam error vct PID - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans



Cam error vct PID

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-22-2013, 02:29 PM   #1
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
06_F150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 187
Thanked 28 Times in 27 Posts
Default Cam error vct PID

I was programming my Scangauge 2 to add a xgauge for the cam error , in the Ford service manual it only lists one PID for the cam error? This doesn't seem correct there should be one for each bank? Is there a register you write to select whic cam error the ECU reports?
06_F150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 02:29 PM   #2
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
06_F150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 187
Thanked 28 Times in 27 Posts
Default

Does anyone have a scan tool that shows two or both cams ?
06_F150 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vct? Phasers? Exhaust leak? cornfed89 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 8 01-29-2016 06:03 PM
Fuel Totalizer Error? todd92 2015 - Present Ford F150 11 10-02-2015 03:55 PM
5.4L with VCTADV=49 and VCTADV2=0 KwitcherBitchin 8 Cylinder Engines 2 09-30-2015 09:10 PM
5.4L w/P0012 (VCTADV = 49 and VCTADV2= 0) KwitcherBitchin 5.4L 0 09-30-2015 09:09 PM
Bringing the F150 to quick service....... DutchFL 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 17 09-28-2015 05:38 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:59 PM.


Copyright 2006 - 2017 F150Forum.com
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
What's your question?
Send