Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

Anzo Projector Beam Headlights initial review

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2022, 03:32 PM

Received 13 Likes on 7 Posts

Default Anzo Projector Beam Headlights initial review

For the record I've been using this site as a resource for a few years but I haven't contributed much. I am very active on other forums Like Grassroots Motorsports, Golfmk6, Rennlist, and Planet-9. I'm not a paid shill.

The headlights on my 2007 XL 4x4 were yellowing and had gotten to the point that I didn't feel like I could safely drive with the low beams on anymore. I tried polishing them but they were yellowing on the inside too. I also tried installing a set of Sylvania SilverStar Ultra bulbs but they were only marginally better. I thought about buying a set of new OEM headlights but I was never that impressed with them. I saw a post by Anzo a while back and liked what I saw but at $514 MSRP they were a bit more than I wanted to spend. I finally did some research and found them on eBay for around $360 shipped.

The install was a breeze. They fit just like the OEM units. I went ahead and installed a set of SilverStar Ultras in them so my comparison was apples to apples. Once they were adjusted properly they were much better than my old units. The top cut off is nice and sharp and the beam pattern is nice and wide. My only complaint is that I wish my truck had fog lights to fill in up close to the truck a bit better.

They look a lot more modern and the C shaped LED bar gives it a similar appearance to my wife's 2018 Explorer Platinum.

I'd give them two thumbs up.

Here's Anzo's webpage for these units:
FORD F150 04-08 PROJECTOR HEADLIGHTS CHROME W/ C LIGHTS BAR

Last edited by ChrisAttebery; 07-14-2022 at 03:34 PM.
Old 07-14-2022, 05:57 PM

Received 814 Likes on 718 Posts