Topic Sponsor
Introductions New to the site? Introduce yourself!

Still looking

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2018, 08:42 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Still looking

Hi,

I've been leasing a Camry for a number of years and it's due back or roll it into a purchase in June so I've decided to turn it in and pay cash for a 2005-2007 F150. I'm looking for a Super Cab as opposed to the Super Crew because around here all I see is a 5 1/2' bed with the Super Crew. It's usually one passenger and lots of camping gear and bicycles so the bed length is important. At some point, I might be pulling a popup camper. In my price range, I'm looking at trucks around 130k miles. Obviously, any sellers' goal is to sell their truck and my goal is not to buy a vehicle that is going to spend all of its time in the shop so we're basically on opposing teams, lol.

I can do some repairs (parts replacement that takes less than a day), but it will be my daily driver and I'm a teacher which means no life until June so it needs to be dependable. What should I look for and what questions should I ask the seller?

Thanks!

Marie
Old 03-06-2018, 08:55 AM

Received 1,317 Likes on 1,232 Posts

Welcome to the forum, glad to have you here. Good luck on your search.
Old 03-06-2018, 09:47 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Thanks!
Old 03-06-2018, 12:01 PM
Army Signals retired

Received 221 Likes on 191 Posts

Welcome to the site Marie. And thanks for being a teacher, I don't know how you do it now a days. I know being a student in the 70's and 80's, we didn't 'challenge' our teachers like they do now...hahaha.....good on you!
I have 2007 SCrew with the short box and I love this truck, hopefully you will feel the same with yours.
Old 03-06-2018, 12:20 PM

Received 50 Likes on 34 Posts

Originally Posted by marier4him
Hi,