Topic Sponsor
Introductions New to the site? Introduce yourself!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2012, 01:13 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New Member

Hello to all. currently I am looking into purchasing a 97-2002 F150, and I am just looking for help in doing my research. I have questions as far as known issues for those years, how mileage affects these trucks, and what king of issues that might bring the cost down for these trucks would be something that I could address myself, or inexpensively. If anyone who reads this wants to help me out, or even knows of a good truck for sale in their area, I appreciate all feedback. I look forward to reading the discussions on here, and perhaps, after I've got some experience under my belt with these vehicles, I'll be able to help someone out on here.
Old 09-06-2012, 01:31 PM

Received 68 Likes on 63 Posts

Originally Posted by crackerbear
Hello to all. currently I am looking into purchasing a 97-2002 F150, and I am just looking for help in doing my research. I have questions as far as known issues for those years, how mileage affects these trucks, and what king of issues that might bring the cost down for these trucks would be something that I could address myself, or inexpensively. If anyone who reads this wants to help me out, or even knows of a good truck for sale in their area, I appreciate all feedback. I look forward to reading the discussions on here, and perhaps, after I've got some experience under my belt with these vehicles, I'll be able to help someone out on here.

welcome to the forum man...
i'm a mopar guy myself, but i can show you a few things about a ford. probably things that you haven't considered, but was pretty high up on my priority list when i bought a truck.

first link is of a 2001 f150.

second link is of a 2004 f150

third link is of a 2009-10 f150 (side cab impact)

the fourth link is of a 2011 f150