Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

out there..

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2015, 01:03 PM
jim

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

Default out there..

I'm brand new to f150's and this forum. some guys told me that if you use a computer tuner to change parameters ( make more power )that it would void warranty and that ford has a built in watchdog to let them know if they ever have to check something out on the obd2. please tell me that's bs, I'm thinking of upgrading to a tuner for towing. any info would be a great help!! Jim L.
Old 11-29-2015, 01:12 PM

Received 2,233 Likes on 1,705 Posts

Many here use tuners, I dont. From what I have read, there are those that return theirs to factory tune before returning for service under warranty.

There are those here who have had their trucks in while tuned, to their dealers for warranty work and the dealer has denied the warranty repair. Some have had theirs repaired even though it was tuned, under warranty.

My guess is: anything the FMCO can use to disallow a warranty claim, they will.
The following users liked this post:
floater212 (11-29-2015)
Old 11-29-2015, 01:26 PM
WindowGuy

Received 153 Likes on 135 Posts