General F150 Discussion General Ford F150 truck discussions and questions
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

best mpg fuel brand

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2013, 09:09 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default best mpg fuel brand

I'm looking into what stations gas is going to get me the most for my dollar. we have a 2 bps to cenex stations and a caseys one cenex and one bp have blender pumps.

i recently switched to e30 at cenex blender pump from caseys 87, (i work in the ethanol industry) but surprisingly enough i noticed an extra 30-40 miles per tank on e30.

any input is appreciated
thanks
Old 05-09-2013, 02:49 AM

anyone?
Old 05-09-2013, 06:24 AM
Here, hold my beer...

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

I personally run non-blended whenever possible because I like pure gasoline. There are a few threads already started on this topic that you may find beneficial. Some say that E10 will give you an increased level of performance at the slight cost of MPG.

As far as one brand of gasoline in example Shell vs. BP ect., I don't know. From what I understand, they all have certain regulations and standards they must follow, and primarily, the only difference is the detergents they use in their gas that separates the brands from one another. Another member here may correct me if I'm wrong.

If you're looking for the most gas for your money, I would like to recommend the Gas Buddy app. It is a user based app that tracks the current cost of gasoline in your area. Completely free, and is very beneficial. Give it a go.
The following users liked this post:
colevig (05-09-2013)
Old 05-09-2013, 08:40 AM

Thanks ill try it out
Old 05-09-2013, 12:36 PM

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts