Topic Sponsor
1987 - 1996 F150 Still running strong! Talk about your 8th and 9th generation Ford F150 trucks.

Thinking of buying a 91 Nite...Want your opinions

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2012, 04:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Thinking of buying a 91 Nite...Want your opinions

Hello, all.
This is my first time posting on here. I am currently driving a 94 Ranger, and while I love my truck dearly, I've got oil getting into cylinder 5 and so I believe that I have a bad valve seal or worn rings. I need to tear the motor apart and figure out what's going on with my baby, and thus, I am looking for another truck to get me to work and back for a little while. I am a serious Ford enthusiast, and have always had this inkling that I want to buy a couple trucks from the year I was born (1991) and do a restoration on them. I've always been super picky about my vehicles, and have been looking in Arizona for a 91 F150 with the ext. cab and the regular bed (Not a fan of short beds). Keep in mind I'm in Michigan. I am set on a Manual Transmission. One thing the Ranger has taught me is that I want more room to work on my truck. I'm sick of having no space. A full size ford is the only thing I can envision. The trucks I have been looking at out here have had fairly serious rust. Nothing worth restoring. I take good care of my vehicles(The ranger is my first car) and I'm really looking for something kind of permanent. If my woman will let me I'd like to have 2 or 3 trucks so that I can be working on whatever and still have a way to get to work. A few days ago I stumbled upon a gem. I found a guy near me with a redone 91 Ford Nite. Though its a standard cab, they did not come with an extended cab in 91. The extended cab was not available until 92. I have done a ton of research on this truck. And while i was not able to get a good number on how many were made, I have been able to deduce that this truck is pretty rare. Here's where it gets interesting. The body is immac