Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

06 f150 oem 20" wheels 2wd diffrence from 4wd

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2009, 10:45 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry 06 f150 oem 20" wheels 2wd diffrence from 4wd

Ok i am new to this this is my first post but i am having a delimma w/ deciding what to do with lifting my truck... ok i have an 06 f150 crew 2wd on stock oem 20" rims and 35" 12.50 nitto mud grapplers... i have a 3" leveling kit on the front and it came factory w/ a 1" rear block i have heard the fx2 have these blocks as well. well when i put the kit on the front it sits perfectly level. now, i was wondering if mine has the same front suspension as the 4wd models because i want to make it as high as possible in the front and put the 3" rear block in. because i know it shouldnt sit that level w/ only a 1" rear block the front would sit up higher but its not... can someone help me or let me know what to do?
Old 01-12-2009, 12:21 AM
Inaugural TOTM

Received 17 Likes on 10 Posts

Stock 2WD trucks sit 2" lower than stock 4WD trucks. I had a 2.5" leveling kit on my truck prior to the lift and actually sat a little higher in the front than the rear, but I had no block installed in the rear at the time. You couldn't tell I sat higher in the front merely by looking at it, but if you measured it you'd know there was a difference. So I could see how yours would sit level with a 3" kit in the front and a 1" block in the rear.

You currently have 35x12.50's on your truck right now? Have any rubbing issues with that? Rule of thumb to fit 35's on a 2WD is you need a suspension lift to accommodate them. I have 35x12.50's on my truck with a 6" suspension lift and have some slight rubbing so curious to hear how your's are working with a 3" leveling kit only.
Old 01-12-2009, 03:40 AM