Vaccum Line Diagram - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans

Go Back   Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans > Ford F150 Forums > General F150 Discussion
Log In 


Vaccum Line Diagram

Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-17-2008, 08:45 PM   #1
Riding In The South
5 Year Member
 
BroganF150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Myrtle Beach
Posts: 274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to BroganF150
Default Vaccum Line Diagram

Does any know where i can fine a vaccum line diagram for a 2000 f150
BroganF150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join F150 Forum

Join F150Forum.com Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you a Ford F150 fan? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Ford F150 Fans to meet online.
Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your truck, and have a great time with other Ford F150 fans. Whether your an old timer or just bought your F150 you'll find that F150Forum.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join F150Forum.com Today! - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


-->
Old 12-17-2008, 09:15 PM   #2
OVERTHINKER
5 Year Member
 
torkum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: MT. JULIET TN
Posts: 1,634
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

What are you working on? For a 2000 Ford really doesn't provide a old style diagram other than the one you have over the radiator under the hood.
__________________
2015 XLT Supercab 4X4





torkum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2008, 09:53 PM   #3
Senior Member
5 Year Member
 
harley9703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: ft. worth
Posts: 1,618
Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

i was rebuillding my harley after it got stolen and i had a friend who woked at the local ford place, so he pulled up the parts computer and it has all the diagrams. if it helps. they have to know what there doing to though
harley9703 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2008, 11:30 PM   #4
Riding In The South
5 Year Member
 
BroganF150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Myrtle Beach
Posts: 274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to BroganF150
Default

well when ever i go about 55 60mph and i just coast the rpms drop and it feels like it is lagging power . i found a vaccum line that was in bad shape and i replaced it and the truck has been doing fine but it started again so i was just going to replace all them and if i had a diagram it would make it easier but i guess ill just do it the hard way
BroganF150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2008, 11:57 PM   #5
We'd do it
 
Just call me Sean's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Orlando,Fl.
Posts: 32,293
Thanked 410 Times in 366 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Just call me Sean
Default

The diagram is under the hood.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Early Cuyler
Fights begin, fingerprints are took, days is lost, bail is made, court dates are ignored, cycle is repeated.
Just call me Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 09:02 PM   #6
OVERTHINKER
5 Year Member
 
torkum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: MT. JULIET TN
Posts: 1,634
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BroganF150 View Post
well when ever i go about 55 60mph and i just coast the rpms drop and it feels like it is lagging power . i found a vaccum line that was in bad shape and i replaced it and the truck has been doing fine but it started again so i was just going to replace all them and if i had a diagram it would make it easier but i guess ill just do it the hard way
All the vacuum lines are preformed so you will have to get them from the dealer. Just go to the parts counter and order the lines and replace them 1 at a time.
If you have a 5.4 you could be experiencing a low grade misfire and replacing the COPs would fix that. I would recommend replacing the plugs too.
__________________
2015 XLT Supercab 4X4





torkum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2008, 12:43 AM   #7
Riding In The South
5 Year Member
 
BroganF150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Myrtle Beach
Posts: 274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to BroganF150
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by torkum View Post
All the vacuum lines are preformed so you will have to get them from the dealer. Just go to the parts counter and order the lines and replace them 1 at a time.
If you have a 5.4 you could be experiencing a low grade misfire and replacing the COPs would fix that. I would recommend replacing the plugs too.
wouldnt a code be thrown
BroganF150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2008, 01:30 AM   #8
I Voted For Bill and Opus
5 Year Member
 
transmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Cheyenne, Wyoming
Posts: 2,041
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Get yourself a subscription in All Data DIY it is an on line shop manual you will find all that you need there. I have a subscription for my 1995 F150 and it is a treasure. it is $26.95 for the first year.

https://www.alldatadiy.com/
__________________
My Carbon foot print is 57 tons per year, and that doesn't count my fart gas. I spend my carbon offset money on my 1995 F150 Flareside with a carbon spewing 5.0L V8.

Last edited by transmaster; 12-20-2008 at 01:34 AM.
transmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:56 PM.


Copyright 2006 - 20011 F150forum.com
This site is in no way affiliated with the Ford Motor Company.