Topic Sponsor
How-To Section Articles and Answers to the most commonly asked Ford F150 questions!

'95 F150, adjust clutch pedal?

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2015, 11:10 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Unhappy '95 F150, adjust clutch pedal?

Hey! I just got a '95 F150. This is my first Ford, first truck, and I have also only been working on cars for a few years so I am still learning. So my question is, is it possible to adjust the clutch pedal at all? I am pretty short so I have to have the seat pushed forward pretty far to be able to engage the clutch comfortably. But my problem is that I have to be so close to push the clutch in that the gas/brake is a little too close to be comfortable. And you have to push the clutch in so far before it actually engages, that when I'm not using it and my foot is on the floor it's like at my shin. I have only driven it around for an hour so tops (literally JUST bought it) and by the end of the drive home I was more comfortable driving it, but it still bothers me. Maybe Fords just aren't meant for short girls

Anyways, I'm just wondering if it's possible to adjust the clutch pedal at all? Like make it so I don't have to push in as far? If possible, is it difficult to do? I can do simple things on cars, spark plugs, rotor, dist cap, brake light switch, swap starter out and other small things. So if it seems something in my range or if there is a DIY it would be greatly appreciated
Old 10-04-2015, 09:57 AM

Received 708 Likes on 671 Posts

In the old days, we would have strapped a piece of 2x4 on the pedal for you, but maybe you could come up with something a little better than that.
First thing would be to make sure your clutch hydraulics are properly bled so they work their best.