Topic Sponsor

95' F150 battery keeps on dying

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2014, 10:38 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy 95' F150 battery keeps on dying

Hey guys, I'm new here, and I'm also pretty new to fixing trucks because this is my first vehicle and I'm poor so I cannot just bring the damn thing to a shop and get it all fixed up.

OK heres the problem. It first started with the (aftermarket) stereo stop playing music and reading "REWIRING". SO I checked ALL of the wiring going to my tweeters, car door speakers, subwoofers, and amp. I fixed things that looked a little iffy, but for the most part, it was done properly. After that the problem continued, which pissed me off.

About 1 whole month of that, and then my truck was having trouble starting up. I got stuck 20 mins away from my house, called a tow truck, they jump started me, they left, and 5 mins later it stalled out so i had to call a flatbed to bring me home. Very aggravated after that as well.

After that, I bought a new battery. Worked fine for 2 days. Then it died. Redneck friends told me to test the alternator by taking the positive terminal off the battery while its running and it should run. Sure as hell it turned off. Brought the alternator to Advanced, they said it was fine, but I still bought a new one. Drove the truck for 2 days, guess what happens? It dies again.

AFTER THAT, I buy a new silinoid (or however you spell it) I hook it up right, everything is on the way it should be. Still. she dies on me

AFTER AFTER THAT, I go down to my starter, I unscrew it, and it kind of deteriorates on me. Redneck friend said its because there was an exhaust leak near it so it probably damaged it. so I buy a new starter and fix the exhaust leak. Remember, Im still poor, that didnt change from the beginning of the story, so now Im very poor and sad, and still dont have a working truck.