Topic Sponsor

rear end sits higher than front end after leveling kit

Old 11-03-2014, 06:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default rear end sits higher than front end after leveling kit

Hey everyone, ran into a issue that is bugging me and I cannot figure it out. I just installed a 2" leveling kit on my 1996 F150 4x4 and now my rear sits lower than my front end by 1". Any insight on how fix this issue would be great. BTW im new to this and this is my first post. thanks

Last edited by t-bone07; 11-03-2014 at 06:50 PM. Reason: wrong title
Old 11-03-2014, 06:48 PM

Received 69 Likes on 64 Posts

Originally Posted by t-bone07
Hey everyone, ran into a issue that is bugging me and I cannot figure it out. I just installed a 2" leveling kit on my 1996 F150 4x4 and now my rear sits lower than my front end by 1". Any insight on how fix this issue would be great. BTW im new to this and this is my first post. thanks
So does your front sit higher now, or your rear. Your tittle sys one thing, and post says something else lol. If your rear is lower, it may be that your leafs are just worn out and sagging some. You could put new leafs on, do an add a leaf, add helper air bags, or add a helper spring. That would brobably get the rear up about an inch. You could also add a block to the rear that is an inch higher than the factory block.
Old 11-03-2014, 06:54 PM

wow yea def. feel dumb about that. yes my title I wrong. my rear end sits LOWER than my front end now. And yea I though about my leaf springs being worn out. the only thing I fear with the Add A Leaf is that it will raise the rear to much. thanks for catching my title by the way haha. and if that picture on your profile is your truck then we have the same truck.
Old 11-03-2014, 07:01 PM