Topic Sponsor
2011+ Engine Related Questions Sub-Forum to the new engines that debuted in 2011.

Stage 3 Motorsports Phase5 kit?

Old 04-30-2015, 11:31 AM

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

Question Stage 3 Motorsports Phase5 kit?

Does anyone have experience with this? Cost seems a bit high for the performance increase (Aprrox 120RWTQ and +70HP) for $3,749.00. It comes with new exhaust, downpipes, intercooler, throttle body, air intake, charge pipe, lifetime 5* tunes, and optional Turbosmart BOVs (for an additional $320).

I ask as I am no expert or even journeyman in this arena... but I do know a lot of car guys and they seem to get far more bang for buck. Or is this just how it is for Ecoboost motors? Is this a good value and product? Or are there better street-legal add-ons to increase my performance?

Link to kit below.

http://www.stage3motorsports.com/S3M...ance-Pack.html
Old 04-30-2015, 12:15 PM

Received 117 Likes on 83 Posts

It doesn't seem "out of line"...does that include shipping? For some, this is a convenient way to go...like pulling off a bandage.

You could piecemeal something similar together...maybe leave out the Throttle Body, Charge Pipe, Motorcraft Spark Plugs (although I would change stock and regap new ones) and Turbosmart BOV's...and get very near the same performance without the BOV sounds. You would be closer to $3000 total and you could do it a step or two at a time.
The following users liked this post:
Pass (04-30-2015)
Old 04-30-2015, 01:36 PM
F150 Vendor

Received 800 Likes on 589 Posts

To be honest the Phase 4 is more popular, maybe its the price point. Then it seems like down the road those guys do the intercooler. I know its hard to trust reviews on our site because we are the seller, but we do have good reviews of the phase 4 kit.

A couple guys on here have done our P4 kit, we will see if they chime in.

Pass (04-30-2015)
Old 04-30-2015, 03:25 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts