Heard of this??
Anyone ever heard of this. Fake or you think it would actually work?
Just lookin for opinions.
http://www.performancechipsdirect.com/Ford/F150/
Just lookin for opinions.
http://www.performancechipsdirect.com/Ford/F150/
Seems a little fishy to me, especially since they refer to the chip as the Ford f150 chip. Then when you go to other makes and models they call it that. Seems to me like they would want to marker their product after it's own name. Seems like some electrical box with some wires. Probably a waste of $79.99 but hey if you got the money try it out and let us know.
sounds like a hoax to me. They are promising way too much for way too little money. If it was that easy these other companies that are charging 300 for a programmer would go out of business. 3-6 mpg gain is just crazy. even if you have the money I wouldnt risk messing up your computer. thats not a cheap fix if something goes wrong with it
Well I called the number and there's real people there. I'm thinkin that it's a rheostat (which is a variable resistor for those who don't know) and as you turn it up or down it's just putting a different resistance on the wire in turn sending a different signal... It's like tricking the O2 sensors by putting a resistor in line. The IAT sensor is a heat sensitive resistor I cant think of what those are called right now.






