Topic Sponsor
1997 - 2003 Ford F150 General discussion on the Ford 1997 - 2003 F150 truck.

2000 f150 lariat 60/40 seat swap HELP

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2016, 01:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default 2000 f150 lariat 60/40 seat swap HELP

I've searched for two days in the forums on how to do a 60/40 bench swap to expedition Eddie Bauer bucket seats and console. I have managed to find bits and pieces of the swap. Some say bolt holes are already threaded some say they need to be tapped. The link every one has posted does not exist any more with the how to instructions and list of tools needed.

Im not trying to get stuck with my seats out and need
to run to the store to get something I didn't know I needed. Please help.

Forgive me for this post if it is in the wrong place I'm a noob.

So as of now I have a 2000 lariat with tan leather 60/40 bench seat with drivers side power seat cushion.

I will be swapping to two Eddie Bauer captains chairs and expy center console.

im not concerned with bolt on application seems as though we have that covered in multiple threads. What I am concerned about is electrical

if they are heated seats how do I go about wiring the seats to work.

also is it plug and play? I already have a power drivers seat. (I'm assuming Ford didn't change the plugs.

If there is a how to on this and I missed it can you post the link below of any info on how to do it would be helpful. If not just a list of tools so I don't get stuck with the seats out.

I will be posting pictures of the swap for forum purposes and possibly a video to help future seat swappers.
Old 12-02-2016, 02:12 PM

Received 2,508 Likes on 1,818 Posts

Lets start by saying that Ford did indeed change the plugs for the power seat thru the Gen 10 series. My 98 takes a different one than the 99 Expy bucket seats I put in. Some use flat terminals and other bullet connectors.