Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

Twin Turbo 5.4L Long Travel 2006 f150!!! :)

Old 05-22-2012, 05:10 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Twin Turbo 5.4L Long Travel 2006 f150!!! :)

well have been pondering over this build for quite sometime and finnally got that much needed raise at work!

My 2 year plan is to build a street legal trophy truck, have been tossing the idea around for a while now and sounds like the plan might be coming together.

I will start by saying that this is going to be a task that I have zero experience in!

I have however rebuilt a few motors, and done some SAS and such so I do have a mechanical ability!

My plan is for the http://www.dixonbrosracing.com/content/view/111/3/

long travel kit for the front, four link in the rear with nice big shocks sticking up in the box

that stuff I can handle.

now the fun part, motor and transmission

I am planning on running twin GT28 turbos and would like to be around the 700 HP mark.

trust me I know this is going to cost a small fortune but I am prepared for 15000-25000 to be spent.

Now I was curious if anyone knows of what these 5.4 blocks are capable of? everything else need not to worry about because the block will be the only ford part left on the truck.

as for transmission that is where I am really lacking in knowledge, I obviously know with that much power I can kiss the old transmission goodbye, as for a replacement I am open to all suggestions?

I am going to build this truck to handle a 1000hp but I like the idea of having a nice gap between and sitting around the 700 mark.

just starting to brainstorm and looking for any ideas, tips, etc.

cheers!
Old 05-22-2012, 07:09 AM
Blown Mafia

Received 105 Likes on 99 Posts

Double your budget.
Old 05-22-2012, 10:02 AM

Received 6 Likes on 3 Posts