Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

Mechanic Horror Stories

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2015, 06:45 PM

Received 83 Likes on 69 Posts

Default Mechanic Horror Stories

I was going to title this "why I hate some mechanics" but it seemed harsh because I know there are excellent ones out there. I was reminded today yet again why I dislike some mechanics. Did some more work to the truck and decided to wash it and keep forgetting to take care of the "New Customer" written on my driver side rear door that the last Ford guy wrote with some kind of grease pencil. Can only see it from certain angles and yes they gave it a half a::ed attempt at removing it because Im sure it started off as bright yellow. Anyway I thought I would share some of my stories both personal and related and see who can out do each other if its appropriate. I am a contractor by trade and I keep towels on my seats and my trucks are always spotless. One of my towels dissapeared once. Gee, must have spilled something pretty bad.
One took my antena off and laid in on the hood. I lost it doing 80mph but got a call 2 hrs later warning me
While shopping for trucks walked through the service area with the salesman to see mechanics laying greasy parts on customers seats including the one I did'nt buy.
Tire place forgot to tighten 3 lugs
Tire place took 3 hours for an alighnment(took it to a pro afterwards and he said it was way out)
Tire place installed one blackwall out and one white letter out.
Windshield guy made the air sound worse.
One guy admited referencing you tube for repairs.