Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

LED(Opt-7) install in Anzo U-Bar

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2017, 01:14 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LED(Opt-7) install in Anzo U-Bar

I own a 2008 Ford F-150 Lariat 4x4 5.4 triton, modded with Light Bar, Anzo U-bar projector headlights, upgraded exhaust. I am a college student so bear with me, on any costs you might suggest.
So, I have had these LEDs sitting in my truck for a while. I've tried installing them before but it seems like it's been causing issues(if anyone can help me figure out why this happened). The major problem i ran into with installing these headlights, is that when i installed them i plugged in everything it had with it, the relay, resistors, and ballast with it. And i installed one side, turned on the light to see the comparison between halogen and LED. I noticed that the light was extremely dim... could this be due to a ground issue? i know it probably was not the best place to place one. The bolts on the side of the engine.... or ..... could it have been a voltage issue between the halogen and the LED running at the same time? or maybe both?
That wasn't even the biggest issue, after i had noticed how dim it seemed in the LED, my fuses seemed to have burnt out, and my blinkers were rapidly blinking on one side, the gauge light was off, and the tailight only worked when i hit the break. (yes, i got pulled over for this a night and got a warning). However, this was fixed by a new fuse