Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

Heat gun and plastics...

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2013, 01:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Heat gun and plastics...

Just got a '04 FX4 about 2 weeks ago... The plastic is really faded...After trying a few different products, I read about the "heat gun"...I've been working with plastics for 40+ yrs., thought I'd give it a try on the cowling before I bought a new set...Not new looking, but a whole lot better...
Attached Thumbnails Heat gun and plastics...-hpim3149.jpg   Heat gun and plastics...-hpim3148.jpg   Heat gun and plastics...-hpim3141.jpg  
Old 07-14-2013, 03:09 PM

That's amazing! I wonder how long that will hold up, a while I'd imagine. What kind of heat gun did you use?
Old 07-14-2013, 03:15 PM

Received 17 Likes on 16 Posts

How did you do this with a heat gun? The plastics on my wife's Mountaineer look like that. Might be an easy touch up.
Old 07-14-2013, 04:08 PM