Topic Sponsor
2009 - 2014 Ford F150 General discussion on 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

A Stupid Question

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2011, 09:49 PM

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

Default A Stupid Question

Alright this is a little odd but I'm new to getting a "new" truch I have always bought used. Well in this case I leased my 2011 F150 as it really cut down on my monthly payments and I LOVE the truck in every way but kind of wished I had gotten a differen't color or at least not the chrome package. Silver with the chrome package just hasn't grown on me like I thought it might. They showed me a black truck with the chrome package I loved but it had 3.55 gears with an open diff, my silver one has the electric locker and the added tail gate step I like. It was kind of a rash choice as I always seem to do, hey I'm young what are you going to do right lol. Any chance they would "swap" out trucks or make any kind of deal or should I just grow to love it over the next two years. Stupid question I know, as I said first time with a new truck.
Old 03-26-2011, 09:51 PM

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts

It all depends on your dealer and how long you have had the truck.
Old 03-26-2011, 09:55 PM

10 days, put 200 miles on it
Old 03-26-2011, 10:03 PM

Worth a try but I doubt it seeing as the paperwork and financing have probably been finalized. Some dealers will try to work with you if it's ony 3-4 days. Maybe your best bet is to personalize your vehicle and make yourself happy. FWIW silver is a much easier color to deal with, Black is probably the hardest to take care of.
Old 03-26-2011, 10:07 PM