Topic Sponsor
2009 - 2014 Ford F150 General discussion on 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

my new to me 09 xlt 4x4

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2011, 12:14 AM

Received 12 Likes on 9 Posts

Default my new to me 09 xlt 4x4

i traded my 02 mustang in on the weekend for this 09 f150 xlt screw 4x4. this is the first truck iv owned and was just woundering if anyone could tell me what size lift it has? the tires are 35" pro comps, havent measured the wheels but im guessing 20's it has a tan leather interior. i was told it was custom because leather wasnt an option for the xlt's is this true? also is there a way to tell what gears i have? i had a sct flash tuner for my stang which i returned to stock before i traded it. will it work for my new truck? will it matter if the previouse owner put a chip in it? sorry for all the questions but im a complete noob lol. its got the 5.4l v8. im pretty sure it has a k&n CAI but again im not sure... ill take a pic of the engine bay tomorrow.

The Old Ride:

The New Ride:

Old 12-07-2011, 12:16 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Nice Truck!
Old 12-07-2011, 12:19 AM
Not Important Enough

Received 16 Likes on 16 Posts

Wow too bad you couldn't keep the stang too. Thats a sweet looking truck, Looks like a 6" lift. Welcome to the site
Old 12-07-2011, 12:39 AM

Location: After 20 + years in the foothills of the Sierras; I am now [back] in the south-end of Sunny SoCal!
Received 74 Likes on 45 Posts

Really nice looking truck!!

Yes, as the other member opined, it looks like a 6" lift kit.

There is a site (discussed in another thread previously) where you can enter the VIN and get your orig window sticker and thus quickly determine the axle ratio; however, not sure if it will still have data from '09?

Nice pics!!
Old 12-07-2011, 01:01 AM