Topic Sponsor
2009 - 2014 Ford F150 General discussion on 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Max Tow Package

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2012, 02:25 PM

Received 50 Likes on 41 Posts

Default Max Tow Package

Just curious to figure out what makes the max tow package different from the regular tow package. I know it has tow mirrors, 3.73 gears, and is able to tow more weight, but I wanna know why this is possible. My truck didn't come with a tow package and I wanna put one on in the near future. Am I able to install a max tow package on my supercab? or is it only available on the screw? Please excuse my ignorance towards this subject, but I am new to towing so idk much.

Thanks in advance!
Old 02-14-2012, 02:48 PM
Captain Stringer

Received 23 Likes on 20 Posts

It is available on the SuperCab. I didn't know that the package is setup so the truck could tow more; I thought it was just a package that includes the tow mirrors, brake controller, and hitch. I'd say that you'd probably be able to put in on yours considering I'd think the hardest thing to do would be installing the brake control.
Old 02-14-2012, 02:51 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

What about the 9.75" ring gear rear axle? That may be part of the package as well.
Old 02-14-2012, 02:54 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by blyons808
Just curious to figure out what makes the max tow package different from the regular tow package. I know it has tow mirrors, 3.73 gears, and is able to tow more weight, but I wanna know why this is possible. My truck didn't come with a tow package and I wanna put one on in the near future. Am I able to install a max tow package on my supercab? or is it only available on the screw? Please excuse my ignorance towards this subject, but I am new to towing so idk much.

Thanks in advance!