Topic Sponsor
2009 - 2014 Ford F150 General discussion on 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Boss Coilovers, or not?

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2016, 09:59 AM
Village Sociopath

Received 10,052 Likes on 6,499 Posts

Default Boss Coilovers, or not?

Kicking around replacing my front 2" spacer, with some Boss Coilovers, and likely going with Boss shocks on the rear, do not plan on replacing my 3" block.
I've been playing with suspensions for around close to 40 years, and really, never found any kind of shock that made much of an improvement. Bilstiens, Monroe, Rancho, Gabriel, etc.. I've pretty much tried them all.
Yes, I do realize a mid to long travel suspension does make a difference, but don't care to invest that much.
Before I part with more bucks on this truck, I thought I'd ask you guys that have the Boss setup, what you "REALLY" think. Ya, I've read all the hype.
This thing is basically a pavement queen, though does see twotracks, logging roads, and unimproved roads semifrequently. It does not get trashed through mud, and is driven conservatively through what it does see.
I think the red springs would look cool, and the silver coloured shocks, but I don't need Boss to accomplish that.
So, how about some constructive feedback, tell me what you "REALLY" think.
The following users liked this post:
mth (04-11-2016)
Old 03-27-2016, 10:11 AM

Received 892 Likes on 584 Posts

Id like to hear some feedback as well. Looking to do a level at some point in the near future, and I dont want to do spacers. Much rather go with a coilover setup.
johnday in BFE (03-27-2016)
Old 03-27-2016, 10:14 AM

Received 173 Likes on 116 Posts