Topic Sponsor
2009 - 2014 Ford F150 General discussion on 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2014 Ford F150 STX Mod Suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2015, 06:37 AM

Received 17 Likes on 16 Posts
Default 2014 Ford F150 STX Mod Suggestions

Hey All,

I recently started changing my factory stock SuperCrew STX, and was looking for suggestions on brands, as well as places to start looking for parts. To be honest, this is my first time modding a vehicle, so I figured I'd come to you all for suggestions.

I recently purchased Black HALO Projection Headlights, and am looking for a pair of LED Black Tail Lights with Clear Lens.

I read a couple forum posts about Auto Light mods with the switches and sensors, but haven't had much luck finding the sensor, so was wondering if anyone here knew where I could find it.

I'm also looking into replacing the factory mirrors with Heated Mirrors with Turn Signal indicators, as it tends to snow a lot where I am.

Lastly, I was wondering if anyone knew where I could find a decent all black grille or grille insert. I'd prefer having to cut out the original grill if possible, since I did look and saw there were bolts to remove the entire grill.

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.
Old 12-03-2015, 09:17 AM

Received 102 Likes on 70 Posts

Here is a link for the auto headlights. https://www.f150forum.com/f38/auto-h...ht-mod-123905/

Heated mirrors should be plug and play (I think, someone might know better than I) but you will need to add the new climate control module with the button (part number DL3Z19980F) and if the heated mirrors you have fold then you need the mirror switch (7L1Z17B676AA). You might need to run new wires for the folding to work if I remember right.