Topic Sponsor
2009 - 2014 Ford F150 General discussion on 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2011 F150 Sony System Speakers

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2014, 09:25 AM

Received 25 Likes on 25 Posts

Default 2011 F150 Sony System Speakers

Been having more and more of an issue with the two back door speakers on my FX4. The speakers work fine for a while but then will get static and vibrate bad on bass sounds. The bass is set at 0.

I bought this truck used so they may be damaged. I have no sound system knowledge. Do these speakers seem bad or is it a different problem? I might just buy speakers from best buy or something and install myself as I have a $100 deductable.
Old 03-07-2014, 10:19 AM
Boost :)

Received 440 Likes on 328 Posts

Probably blown and not worth the hassle of diagnosing. You can replace all four door speakers with Infinity Reference for just over $100 bucks total from Amazon. Well worth the upgrade and that includes buying the speaker harnesses so you can avoid cutting and splicing any wires. Install takes maybe an hour total to do all four doors and the difference is huge over the stock Sony system. It's pretty laughable what they call the upgraded system, especially once you take them out and look at them.
Old 03-09-2014, 10:01 AM

Originally Posted by TJPlatinumEB
Probably blown and not worth the hassle of diagnosing. You can replace all four door speakers with Infinity Reference for just over $100 bucks total from Amazon. Well worth the upgrade and that includes buying the speaker harnesses so you can avoid cutting and splicing any wires. Install takes maybe an hour total to do all four doors and the difference is huge over the stock Sony system. It's pretty laughable what they call the upgraded system, especially once you take them out and look at them.