Off-Road Section All discussion and questions about off-road in this Section
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Halo Lifts

Boss 0-3"

Old 05-01-2016, 01:43 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Boss 0-3"

Hey everyone,

Pretty new to this off road community, and new to this forum, this is actually my first post. Short intro, my names Carl and I am from the Dallas TX area, I work as a firefighter/Paramedic in the area. I just sold my old 2010 FX2 and I am looking at buying an 2014 XLT crewcab 4x4 with rear locker. I have never had a lift before but I am looking at getting the boss 0-3" coilover set and had a few questions. What size rear block do I need to pick for the truck to be level with the 3" in the front? If I do the 3" lift, do I need to be concerned with getting drop brackets or anything else not included in the kit to reduce additional wear/tear from the increased angles? If I stick with 18" wheels, what size all terrain tires would fit max without having rubbing issues? if I wanted to upgrade bumpers and add a winch in the future, will these support the additional weight or do I need to choose a different kit? What about issues of throwing off alignment or incorrect MPH?

Thanks,
Carl

Last edited by Firemedic731; 05-01-2016 at 01:53 AM.
Old 05-02-2016, 08:57 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Hi Carl,

The Boss coilovers are adustable so you don't neccessarily need to buy a new block for the back if you just want to level the truck. If you do want to go to the max of 3" then you'll need a block and in that case I would contact the F150 Lifts guy on this forum, I belive his name is Alex and I'm certain he will guide you in what you need for the truck to be level with the coilovers set at 3".