Topic Sponsor
Stereo/Audio Come discuss all Ford F150 Stereo and Audio questions here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: The Magic Brand

LOC help, installing powered sub in '10 XLT

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2012, 09:14 PM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Default LOC help, installing powered sub in '10 XLT

okay, so I've never done this before and Im trying to install this.

Ive got the thing to power up by grounding it to the front post, and putting the remote start to fuse 41. Also Ive already put the power ring onto the battery.

Now, I am completely lost as to how I am supposed to splice into the sound.

The thing uses a blue RCA cable, and I have the stock headunit. So I read around and some people were like USE an LOC. So I bought one and I have no idea where to install it. Several forums said to use all different kinds of wires and colors and my truck is a complete mess.

So Im asking for help. Basically, I have a red and a white RCA cable that need to be hooked up and I don't know where to begin.

thanks.
Old 12-15-2012, 04:05 AM
Dazed and Confused

Received 125 Likes on 103 Posts

Buy a PAC AOEM-FRD24. PNP install no splicing. There is a lengthy thread about this unit that answers questions and has people's input. Very easy install. Is what I am using.
Old 12-15-2012, 06:07 AM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by Tallyman89
Buy a PAC AOEM-FRD24. PNP install no splicing. There is a lengthy thread about this unit that answers questions and has people's input. Very easy install. Is what I am using.
Hey, thanks for the advice, but I figured it out.

If anyone else is having trouble, here is what I did.