Topic Sponsor
Stereo/Audio Come discuss all Ford F150 Stereo and Audio questions here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: The Magic Brand

2015 F150 SCREW audio upgrade

Old 10-10-2016, 07:05 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default 2015 F150 SCREW audio upgrade

Just finished my complete audio upgrade. Here is a list of everything used to do the job. This is my first attempt at building a box and doing an install. I dont claim to be an expert and Im sure there are things I did that could have been done a better/easier way. Just sharing this to give ideas for those trying to do a similar setup. Any questions are welcome. Ill do my best to answer them. I did upgrade the door speakers as well, I can provide info on that if wanted.

Rockville RXD-M3 Mono Amp
Rockville RXD-F20 Micro 4 Channel Amp
Kicker 12" CompRT Subs
Plug and Play Parrot Wiring Harness
Rockford Fosgate Dual Amp Wiring Kit
Stinger 9 Wire
Fuse Tap
LED Toggle Switch
Speaker to RCA Adapter

All parts of sub box laid out.

There is a depression in the rear wall of the cab after the insulation cover is removed. I took advantage and built the rear wall of the sub box to fit into that depression and try to increase the box volume.

Raised the amp mounting surface and created a passage down the rear of the box in an attempt to increase box volume, not sure if it made any difference.

Two Kicker 40CWRT121 1 ohm DVC subs

Created a shelf to raise the 4 channel amp above the mono amp in order to fit both in the tight space.

Ran all wires under the dashboard cover directly below the steering wheel. It snaps right off and is easy to put back.