Topic Sponsor
Introductions New to the site? Introduce yourself!

New FX4 2nd New Engine New to Forum

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2013, 02:22 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New FX4 2nd New Engine New to Forum

Hi All,

Let me give you some background on myself and how I got here. I have been researching trucks for the last three months and drove them all, Tundra, Titan, F150, Sierra's etc... I have two boys and two rather large dogs and needed some space with a bed for hauling stuff (snowmobile fanatics, waterskiing family, etc..) I previously owned Ford Broncos (full size) loved em and then moved away from Ford when they discontinued. So, fast forward 15 years, an active family and a need for another full size truck. (Ive been beating the cr***out of my wife's Lexus RX330 for 10 years hauling everything from the sleds to the boat and she finally had enough.) Ok, side track for a moment...I started my career in automotive (undergrad from NEIT) and worked for Lexus as an auto tech. Then a stint in the Coast Guard, another degree and now work in Corporate America, although, still a gear head at heart which is why knowone services my cars, boats or sleds but me. (Don't care much for BIG HANDS in my engines) One huge exception is the engine swap on my new to me 2011 FX4 screw 5.0litre.