Topic Sponsor
Detailing & Cleaning Keep your Ford F150 Truck looking top notch! Discuss your cleaning and detailing tips here!

Zaino vs Jet Seal

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2017, 01:43 PM

Received 2,719 Likes on 2,056 Posts

Default Zaino vs Jet Seal

I have been using Zaino for going on 20 years now. Very good product, but labor intensive due to the number of applications and steps involved to get the "Perfect" finish.

So looking at alternatives that can get the same finish as Zaino without all the steps because frankly, I'm getting too old for this s**t.

Step one, Wash the truck/car well.
Step two, mix up a bottle of lubricant, water and a squirt or two of Dawn to degrease/dewax the surface. Just enough for a light tint, but not enough to foam or create suds with.
Step 3, clay bar entire vehicle using the Dawn solution.
Step 4, rewash vehicle and rinse well.
Step 5, dry that sucker good with a leaf blower and/or compressed air to get the water out of the crooks and nannies.

The above steps are mandatory regardless of what is applied. Nothing can get around that.

So here are the steps I would like to trim down. Provided of course that the paint doesn't need buffing, or corrections.

Step 1, Apply first coat of ZFX mixed Z5. Let dry
Step 2, polish car with soft Terry cloth or GOOD microfiber, cheap ones have been found to cause scratches.
Step 3, apply misting wipe down with Z6, polish well.
Step 4, apply second coat of Z5, Let dry
Step 5, polish car with soft Terry cloth or GOOD microfiber, cheap ones have been found to cause scratches.
Step 6, apply misting wipe down with Z6, polish well.
Step 7, let car/truck sit overnight in garage.
Step 8, wipe car/truck down with California duster to remove dust that settles overnight.
Step 8, apply first coat of Z2 with ZFX, let dry
Step 9, polish car with soft Terry cloth or GOOD microfiber, cheap ones have been found to cause scratches.
Step 10, apply misting wipe down with Z6, polish well.